SAN MIGUEL POWER ASSOCIATION, INC. NOTICE OF ANNUAL ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

NOTICE OF RIGHT TO NOMINATE DIRECTORS

San Miguel Power Association, Inc. (Cooperative) will hold its Annual Election of Directors to be concluded on Thursday, June 9, 2016. One Director from the following Districts will be elected:

District No. 1 – Four-year term; includes all locations within the following Townships, Ranges, and Sections: T48-R's16-20, T47-R's 10-20, T46-R's10-20, T45-R12 (S31-S36), T45-R13 (S1-S7, S18-S19, S30-S36), T45-R's14-20, T44-R's12-20, T43-R's12-18, T42-R's11-18, and T41-R's13-17. Please contact the Cooperative to verify which District your location is in.

District No. 4 – Four-year term; includes all locations within the following Townships, Ranges, and Sections: T47-R08, T47-R09, T46-R09, T45-R09, T46-R08 (S1-S24) T43-R09 (S1-S18, S21-S28, S33-S36) North of Hwy 145, and some areas of S35-S36 South of Hwy 145. If your location is within Sections 35 or 36, please contact the Cooperative to verify which District your location is in.

Nominations may be made only by petition, which must be signed by fifteen (15) or more members certified from the district in which the election is being held. In order to be nominated for director you must be a member of San Miguel Power Association, Inc. (Cooperative) and live within the District you are seeking to represent. You must also meet the qualification requirements for a director of the Cooperative.

Such petitions must be delivered to one of the following offices of the Cooperative:

- Nucla, Colorado at 170 W. 10th Avenue
- Ridgway, Colorado at 720 N. Railroad Street,

or mailed to SMPA, P.O. Box 1150, Ridgway, Colorado 81432. Such petitions must be received by San Miguel Power Association, Inc., during regular business hours, on or before 5:30 p.m. **April 25, 2016.** The Cooperative will not be responsible for lost, slow, or misdirected mail.

Petition forms and information concerning qualifications for prospective nominees and petition signers are available at any of the above noted offices. Information can also be obtained by telephone during regular business hours at (970) 626-5549 (Ridgway -Tuesday through Friday, 7:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.) or (970) 864-7311 (Nucla - Monday through Thursday, 7:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.) and at www.smpa.com.

Dave Alexander, Secretary/Treasurer San Miguel Power Association, Inc. Board of Directors